Student Government Association

Campbell University's SGA Members are elected by the students. Sophomores, juniors, seniors, and the Executive Council are elected in the spring semester proceeding the year of service. Freshmen are elected in the beginning of the fall semester of the year of service. Meetings are open to all students and are noted on the University calendar. Information regarding the Campbell University SGA can be obtained in the SGA office (ext. 1552) located in the basement of Baldwin Hall or by email at [email protected].

The Student Government Association functions as a forum through which students may express their opinions and concerns on matters which affect them. Such expressions are reviewed by the Student Life Committee when passed in the form of resolutions by the Student Congress.

The Student Life Committee may approve or disapprove the resolutions or return them to the Student Congress for further consideration. Approved resolutions, together with the recommendations of the Committee, are forwarded to the appropriate offices. These offices may choose to act or not to act upon the Committee's recommendations. In most instances, the University community has proven quite responsive to Student Government initiatives.

Constitution & Bylaws



Executive Cabinet 2016-17

Photo Name & Title Photo Name & Title
  Knox Gibson
  Nathan Arp
Vice President
  Phillip Hedrick 
  Jonathan Wiles
  Andrew Lackey
Men’s Community Coordinator
  Alexis Janoczkin 
Women’s Community Coordinator


Meredith Clark
Commuting Students Coordinator


Patrick Guin




Commmittee Chairs

Student Affairs: 
Student Conduct: 

Senior Class 2016-2017

Senior Class

President: Ryan Holloman                                                     

Vice President: Hannah Clark                                                           

Secretary/Treasurer: Madison Hicks                                     

Logan Sechrist                                                                       

Ashley Sugg                                                               

Caroline Wilson                                                                     

Andrew Emory                                                                      

Christopher Cook                                                                  

Evan Moore

Junior Class 2016-17

President: Gabriel Johnson

Vice President: Garrick King

Secretary/Treasurer: Morgan Davis

Dallas Kivett

Clotilde Druhen

Aaron Robinson

Justin Clark

Chris McIntosh

Sophomore Class 2016-17

President: Dylan Blackburn

Vice President: Nicholas LaCerda

Secretary/Treasurer: Quinton Edwards

Emily Stallings

Sylvia Craig

Mary Catherine Starnes

Parker Gallagher

Brendi Bluitt

Patrick Anderson  

Freshman Class 2016-2017

President: Dakota McDonald
Vice President: Madeline Clark
Secretary/Treasurer: Tyler LAnier

Nathaniel Shepard

Gretchen Garris

Matthew Lennon

Elizabeth Brown

Megan Frick

Lori Babb